Executive Board 2017

Christina Asher
Ngāti Tuwharetoa, Ngā Rauru, Te Atihaunui-a-Paparangi, Ngāti Pūkenga, Ngāti Rangiwewehi. Christina was a member of Te Manu Aute, the organisation that preceded Nga Aho Whakaari prior to 1996. She has Read More
Erina Tamepo
Executive Director
Ngāti Porou, Ngai Tai Erina Tamepo has worked more than 30 years in radio, film and television broadcasting. Her latest mahi was as an inhouse Producer at Whakaata Māori producing Read More
Hanelle Harris
Board Member
Ngāpuhi, Ngāti Tūwharetoa, Lebanese. In 2011 she graduated with a Bachelor of Performing Arts in Acting for Screen & Theatre from Unitec. In 2013 Hanelle completed her Post Graduate Diploma Read More
Anahera Higgins
Board Member
Ngāti Porou, Ngāti Konohi Te Aitanga a Hauiti. As a new Board Member I would like to take this opportunity to mihi to all those wonderful practitioners who have held Read More
Piripi Curtis
Board Member
Te Arawa waka, Ngati Rongomai, Ngati Pikiao. Piripi is the Managing Director and co-owner of Hikoi Productions based in Rotorua. Hikoi Productions currently produces “Hunting Aotearoa” as well as “Kai Read More
Todd Karehana
Board Member
Ngāti Awa, Te Arawa, Ngāti Ruapani, Ngāti Ranginui, Ngai Te Rangi   The next generation of Māori filmmakers must ensure the film & television industry consistently reflects our values, our culture, Read More
Haunui Royal
Board Member
Ngāti Whanaunga, Ngāti Tamatērā, Ngāti Raukawa ki te Tonga , Ngāti Hine and Nga Puhi ki Te Tai Tokerau. Has worked in the industry since 1985 when he made his Read More
Michele Bristow
Board Member
Ngāti Manu, Ngāpuhi. Michele Bristow’s entire career has been in media, across all genres radio, print and television with an emphasis on production, marketing and communications.  Over the past 13-years Read More
Join Now